• Martyn Joseph - Sanctuary Acoustic CD (2016)
Having toured the Sanctuary album through over 60 shows since its release in October, and with many more to come, I feel like I know the songs inside out. They are good friends now. Many of you have been asking to hear an acoustic version of the album so here it is.These are not the original versions of the songs with the album backing mixed out. They are brand new recordings of the tunes, all one take, recorded at home with an intimate guitar and voice set up. Whilst touring the album I also wrote a new song called ‘Nye’ which obviously arrived too late to be included on Sanctuary, though I feel it somehow belongs there. So as a bonus track I have included a live version of that song recorded at the Colton Hall, Bristol in January in this collection. 
Hope you enjoy. 
M x

Track listing:

I Searched For You
When Will We Find?
The Light of Guatemala
The Luxury of Despair
Are You Ready?
Her Name is Rose
Girl Soldier
Cherry Blossom Girl
Land of Evermore
Bonus Track: Nye - Song for the NHS (Live)

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

Martyn Joseph - Sanctuary Acoustic CD (2016)

  • Brand: Pipe Records
  • Product Code: Sanctuary Acoustic CD
  • Availability: In Stock
  • £10.00

  • Ex Tax: £10.00