• Luke Jackson - Fumes and Faith (2014)

Hot on the heels of his debut album More Than Boys teenager Luke Jackson unveils a raw, rootsy follow-up showing just how skillfully he has honed his craft in just 18 months.

Fumes and Faith, which Luke has co-produced with American Mason Neely, is a belting, blues-infused album of 11 original songs. Still only 19 his voice is richer, his fan base is bigger and he has delivered show stopping performances on the UK festival scene, from Cambridge to Shrewsbury and The Great British Folk Festival.

Undoubtedly one of the strongest young performers on the acoustic circuit, he says: I suppose More Than Boys was my story of growing up but Fumes and Faith takes the story on and looks at friends and other peoples journeys as well as songs drawn from my own experiences. I didnt really consciously write the songs in a bluesy style thats just how they came out.

With a wealth of narrative songs, Fumes and Faith emphasises the exceptional maturity and versatility of one of the most exciting young singer songwriters and live performers on the scene.

Track List

  1. Sister
  2. Father and Son
  3. Fumes and Faith
  4. Answers Have Gone
  5. Out of Time
  6. Buried Dreams
  7. Father's Footsteps
  8. Charlie in the Big World
  9. Down to the Sea
  10. Ghost at the Crossroads
  11. Notebook

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

Luke Jackson - Fumes and Faith (2014)

  • Brand: Pipe Records
  • Product Code: Fumes CD
  • Availability: In Stock
  • £12.00

  • Ex Tax: £12.00