• Luke Jackson - More Than Boys (2012)

He has just celebrated his 18th birthday. The guitar playing is strident. The lyrics are clear and insightful. And you definitely won't be expecting that voice.

But with this stop-in-your-tracks debut album Luke Jackson proves he is one of the finest young emerging singer-songwriter talents in the UK.

More than Boys, produced by the acclaimed Welsh singer-songwriter Martyn Joseph, spells class through and through.

With a bold, show stopping voice and honed guitar skills, Luke is a confident and captivating performer demonstrating an astonishing maturity.

The 11-track album is a riff- layered "rite of passage" CD that draws inspiration from memories of childhood camaraderie; a lyrical real-time journey from adolescence to young adulthood - in songs that are by turns powerful, passionate, poignant and pop tinged."

Track list

  1. Run and Hide
  2. Last Train
  3. Bakers Woods
  4. Winning Goal
  5. Faults and Fears
  6. How Does It Feel?
  7. Let it All Out
  8. We Are Not The Same
  9. Big Hill
  10. Kitchener Road
  11. More Than Boys

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

Luke Jackson - More Than Boys (2012)

  • Product Code: More than Boys CD
  • Availability: In Stock
  • £12.00

  • Ex Tax: £12.00