Martyn Joseph is a performer like no other: Shades of Springsteen, John Mayer, Bruce Cockburn and Dave Matthews there may be - but he stands in his own right, built on a reputation for giving what thousands have described as the best live music experience of their lives delivering his "songs of lyrical intelligence" according to BBC Radio 2's Bob Harris.

February 27, 2013 1:37 pm

Special 50th PQ CD out now!

We have now finished compiling this years free CD and are excited to let you know the details…as we think it’s one of the best CDs we’ve produced yet for the PQ, to mark this very special 50th edition of the magazine.
It has been sent out to all current members in March and it features the following tracks..
1. Archive (Acoustic)
2. Grace is Everything
3. Whoever It Was (Acoustic)
4. Deportees (with Billy Bragg from Treorchy 12/9/12)
5. Falling From Grace (original take)
6. Roads (with Luke Jackson)
7. Bakers Woods (With Luke Jackson)
8. You’re The Moment (from Freight and Salvage, Berkeley, CA, USA 1/2/12)
9. Clara (Acoustic)
The recording of “Deportees” was from the recent concert with Martyn and Billy Bragg in Treorchy to celebrate Woody Guthrie’s 100th birthday, and marks a unique onstage moment which we wanted to share with you.
Many of you have asked for a recording of Martyn singing “Bakers Woods” with Luke Jackson, following their recent performances during Martyn’s Autumn Tour…and whilst on the road, they wrote a brand new song together, “Roads”, and we’re happy to include the first recording of this song on the CD.
“Grace is Everything” is a track that Martyn has played live a few times over the past year, and we’ve had a lot of people tell us they missed not hearing it on the new CD….so here it is exclusively for the PQ.
The remaining tracks are some beautiful unique stripped back versions of tracks from “Songs For The Coming Home”, without overdubs, along with a great live version of “You’re The Moment” recorded in Berkeley California 12 months ago.
We hope you enjoy listening as much as we did putting it together!
See what you get for just £8 a year!
All members receive 3 magazines, keeping you up to date and in touch with all things MJ, plus an annual free CD exclusive to members, and when you first sign up, we will also send you another free CD of Martyn at the St Davids Hall in Cardiff in 1995, featuring some wonderful rare moments and songs not currently available on CD anywhere else…….track listing of this CD is
1. Between The Raindrops
2. Coming Home
3. Everything in Heaven
4. September Blue
5. Swansea
6. Working Mother
7. An Aching and A Longing
8. I Will Be Waiting
9. Talk About It In The Morning
10. Change Your World
11. Cardiff Bay
12. Please Sir
13. Carried in Sunlight
If you live in the UK and pay by bank standing order its only £8 a year, but you can also join/renew by cheque or card for £10 Uk and £12 overseas…and we’re proud to say the price has stayed the same since July 2008!
Don’t miss out….go to for full details!

Categorised in: Newsticker

This post was written by admin

Comments are closed here.